Barenaked

What a crazy day I had today! As it has written on my organizer book, I got a meeting today. Out of town. Well, we planned it to be held in Jakarta at first. But I don’t know why my boss suddenly changed her mind and made it the other way around. Not that I am complaining about that busy-of-traveling schedule. I’ve had so much fun of spending time with my work team, though its actually more to business trip rather than work team vacation. So I am good in terms of attending the meeting and driving all the way from Bandung to Jakarta.

However, there’s something today. Its not only a regular day just like other days that passed last week. Its not something directly about me. But with the one that I love. Its his first day of work. Not just a work, but something he dreamed for so long. After being working as freelance web designer, finally he landed a great web designer job at this big company. Yap, it started today.

Two days ago, after I got the news that he finally succeeded after competing with other job seekers, I decided to make this day a bit special for him. I was trying to offer him a lunchbox or whatever thing that will help him during his first day of work orientation. But he refused, saying that he’ll be fine without my lunchbox.🙂 Never mind. He’s a big guy and no need some silly-first-day-equipments such as lunchbox.

So, I decided to wake him up early instead and promised myself that I will never in a thousand of years ruining his first day of work. Yes, people. I made a promise to myself, him, and God!

But look what have I done to him! I started to “ignore” his yahoo chatting (due to my work emails) and didn’t make to the dinner I’ve planned before. He was mad at me. Though he was trying to manage not to be that affected with my behavior, i know that he got disappointed at me! I was supposed to be the one who immediately responded to his yahoo chat, and trying so hard to make it to the dinner appointment. Instead, I made him wait and wait and wait.

What a fool I am.😦

The things that I’ve done and has happened make me realize that sometimes we do have one moment that we’re not supposed to missed. Like this first day work of him. It sounds silly. But somehow I feel like I should be more sensitive to whatever things happened around me. Maybe that’s because of my ignorance attitude. No wonder during my girltaks with my bestfriends. I heard that a mother or father could missed their first baby talk. baby walk. birthday of the love one, or any kind of precious moments. Pathetic.

Now I am just trying to float away to some other day. Just like what Jeniffer Love Hewitt said on her song “Barenaked”.

Leave a Reply

